Welcome.

I’m very new to the whole blogging progress, so please bare with me, i thought this would be the best place to express what really happens when you have a boisterous 2 1/2 year old boy in your life. even as i write this, he is currently emptying my underwear drawer and throwing everything around the bedroom.

I thought the first blog i would do, would be introducing me and my family,

My name is Laura, i live my partner Geoff, we have been together for 6 1/2 years, we have a gorgeous little boy, George and we also have a dog, Izzy.

Until recently i was a stay-at-home-mum, i have gone into part-time work, even though i only work 2 hours a day, them 2 hours definitely give me a part of my old self back, i say this to people who don’t have children and they look at me like I’m the worst mother in the world. I’m very open with the fact that there was times i was struggling being at home with George all the time.

Geoff is a self-employed mechanic and a f***ing brilliant one, he works pretty much 24/7, I may whinge and moan at him for not being home more often, but the one thing i don’t do is tell him how much i appreciate him for everything he does do for us, I need to start realizing that as much as i miss him being home, he must miss being home even more, I can definitely say George is going to be just like his dad…car mad, anything to do with engines and getting dirty is going to be the life of my son. I’m not the type of mother who wraps her son in cotton wool, he falls, i tell him to get up but even i became a overprotective mother when Geoff came home to tell me has a started a fund to get George a quad bike….A QUAD BIKE…he can’t even pedal a bike.

Now on to the little devil himself….George…Georgie…Georgie Porgie…Little G, the many names we call him, I’m surprised he doesn’t have multiple personalities, he can be the most sweet, gorgeous little boy but then like any 2 1/2 year old he can change in a split second (apparently he gets this from me!) he got to a point where his behavior could only be described as disgusting and unnecessary that i made him a behavior reward chart and suddenly my sweet little boy is back! Georgie loves our dog, Izzy so much (probably more than us) he cuddles her, lies in bed with her and plays with her like she is another child. I’m currently trying to get George toilet trained which is turning out a lot harder than i thought it would be, he will sit on the toilet but won’t do anything, we even had to turn down a early nursery place as he just isn’t ready to get out of his pull ups.

I’m going to try and make this blog a weekly thing, if anyone has any questions or even any tips on how to improve, there are more than welcome, and even any tips how on to toilet train a stubborn little boy, I would appreciate it.

Thank-you for taking your time to read this.

L xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

